Bibliography

Andrews, Evan. “8 Things You May Not Know About the Guillotine.” History.com, A&E Television Networks, 15 Sept. 2014, www.history.com/news/history-lists/8-things-you-may-not-know-about-the-guillotine.

Black, Joseph, et al., editors. The Broadview Anthology of British Literature. 3rd ed., A, Broadview Press, 2017.

Black, Joseph, et al., editors. The Broadview Anthology of British Literature. 2nd ed., B, Broadview Press, 2014.

“Discover the Story of EnglishMore than 600,000 Words, over a Thousand Years.” Home : Oxford English Dictionary, www.oed.com/view/Entry/229325?redirectedFrom=wings#eid.

Dylanjdelay. “Porphyria’s Lover Meme.” British Literature 1700-1900, A Course Blog, WordPress, 4 May 2017, britlitsurvey2.wordpress.com/2017/05/04/porphyrias-lover-meme/.

Flores, Leonardo. “What Is E-Poetry?” I ♥ E-Poetry, GeneratePress, 22 Apr. 2016, iloveepoetry.com/?p=11968.

“Getting Rid of U ????????????” Y So Serious, 7 Oct. 2016, www.ysoserious.xyz/awesome-stuff/getting-rid-u/.

Grimes, Linda Sue. “William Wordsworth’s ‘Ode to Duty.’” Owlcation, Owlcation, 7 Feb. 2018, owlcation.com/humanities/William-Wordsworths-Ode-to-Duty.

Hogle, Jerrold E., editor. The Cambridge Companion to Gothic Fiction. Cambridge University Press, 2002.

“Imperialism.” Global History II, Global History Regents Prep, innovationhsglobal10.weebly.com/imperialism.html.

Keats, John. “The Eve of St. Agnes by John Keats.” Poetry Foundation, Poetry Foundation, www.poetryfoundation.org/poems/44470/the-eve-of-st-agnes.

Koot, Gerard M. “Introduction.” Aspects of the Industrial Revolution in Britain, Umass Dartmouth, 2006, www1.umassd.edu/ir/welcome.cfm.

Leuner, Kirstyn. “Figurative Language: ‘Tell All the Truth but Tell It Slant’ (Emily Dickinson).” Critical Thinking and Writing 2: Heroes and Quests, The Sequel, Word Press, 12 Jan. 2018, leunerctw2w2018.wordpress.com/2018/01/12/figurative-language-tell-all-the-truth-but-tell-it-slant-emily-dickinson/.

“Mary Shelley.” Biography.com, A&E Networks Television, 28 Apr. 2017, www.biography.com/people/mary-shelley-9481497.

Microcat. “18th Century Doctor.” MemeCenter, MemeCenter, 2013, www.memecenter.com/fun/1154184/18thcentury-doctor.

“MY NAME IS JACK JK IT’S EARNEST JK JK IT’S JACK.” QuickMeme, QuickMeme, www.quickmeme.com/meme/3d1y.

Pun: You Say Gato I Say Cat. BuzzFeed , www.buzzfeed.com/krishrach.you-say-gato-i-say-cat?utm_term=.weqz6w1za#.cf6dPq6de.

Ryan. “16 Historical Art Memes That Summarize Every Party.” CollegeHumor, CollegeHumor, 25 Aug. 2016, www.collegehumor.com/post/7039692/16-historical-art-memes-that-summarize-every-party.

Sarafian, Katherine, Mark Andrews, Brenda Chapman, Emma Thompson, Billy Connolly, and Kelly MacDonald. Brave. Burbank, Calif: Walt Disney-Pixar Studios Home Entertainment, 2012.

Shelley, M. W. “Frankenstein, Volume I”, in The Shelley-Godwin Archive, MS. Abinger c. 56, 4r. Retrieved from http://shelleygodwinarchive.org/sc/oxford/frankenstein/volume/i/#/p1

Shelley, Wollstonecraft, and Mary. “1818 Contents.” Wollstonecraft Shelley, Mary, Romantic Circles, 1 May 2009, www.rc.umd.edu/editions/frankenstein/1818_contents.html.

“Teenage Girls Are Ruining Sci-Fi? Tell That to Mary Shelley.” Meme Generator, Meme Generator,           https://memegenerator.net/instance/62338761/willy-wonka-teenage-girls-are-ruining-sci-fi-tell-that-to-mary-shelley.

“The French Revolution: Crash Course World History #29.” Performance by John Green , YouTube , Crash Course , 10 Aug. 2012.

“The William Blake Archive.” The William Blake Archive, The William Blake Archive, www.blakearchive.org/.

Whitla, William. The English Handbook: A Guide to Literary Studies. Wiley-Blackwell, 2010.

“Wordsworth Trust.” Discover Dove Cottage – Wordsworth Trust, Wordsworth Trust, wordsworth.org.uk/visit/dove-cottage.html.

 

License

Introduction to Literary History and Interpretation Copyright © by Students of English 14, Winter 2018, Santa Clara University. All Rights Reserved.

Share This Book